Colin Crosby Heritage Tours

Waterside Walks Season Nearly Here

[An image showing Waterside Walks Season Nearly Here]The very popular Waterside Walks season is nearly upon us.

Every Tuesday evening, starting on Tuesday 3rd April and continuing through into the midle of the Summer, there is a delightful Guided Walk beside rivers and canals in the Leicester area.

Some people participate in virtually all of them, while others just pick the odd one here and there. Whichever you choose, it's a lovely way to spend a Tuesday evening.

Here is the programme. Eagle-eyed readers will note that there is a new one this year in the outstanding town of Stamford.

If you pay in advance you pay the lower price, and if you pay me on the day it's the higher price.

Tue 3 Apr Waterside Leicester Vaughan College 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 10 Apr Waterside Belgrave Cardinal Wolsey Statue 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 17 Apr Waterside Aylestone St. Andrews Church, Aylestone 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 24 Apr Waterside Loughborough Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 1 May Waterside Birstall St. James the Greater Church 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 8 May Waterside Hinckley Trinity Marina 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 15 May Waterside Quorn and Barrow-upon-Soar Quorn Cross 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 22 May Waterside Market Harborough Angel Hotel 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 29 May Waterside Mountsorrel Stonehurst Farm 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 5 Jun Waterside Loughborough and Barrow-upon-Soar Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 12 Jun Waterside Glen Parva County Arms 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 19 Jun Waterside Abbey Park Cardinal Wolsey Statue 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 26 Jun Waterside Charnwood Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 3 Jul Waterside Thurmaston St. Michaels Church 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 10 Jul Waterside Glenhills St. Andrew's Church 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 17 Waterside Stamford Stamford Station 7pm 4 (3)

Tue 24 Jul Waterside West End Newarke Bridge 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

As a matter of interest, I am also leading a similar walk in London later in the year. Entitled Waterside London, it will be on Saturday 3 November, starting outside St. Pauls Cathedral at 1pm, and strolling beside the River Thames.

You can book on any of these walks as soon as you like.