Colin Crosby Heritage Tours

Waterside Walks in 2006

I’ve had lots of people asking me whether I am going to run the Waterside Walks series again this year. The answer is yes.

These very popular walks will be taking place every Tuesday evening, starting on 4th April and finishing on 18th July.

It’s a really nice way to spend a Tuesday evening, strolling beside rivers and canals in the City of Leicester and around the county of Leicestershire. The areas covered include Leicester and some of the suburbs, Loughborough, Mountsorrel, Quorn, Hinckley and Market Harborough.

This year there are two new ones, in Abbey Park and in Loughborough.

This is how the season looks. You are welcome to book on any of the series as soon as you like.

Tue 4 Apr Waterside Leicester Vaughan College 7pm 3.50 (2.50 in advance)

Tue 11 Apr Waterside Belgrave Cardinal Wolsey Statue 7pm 3.50 (2.50 in advance)

Tue 18 Apr Waterside Aylestone St. Andrews Church, Aylestone 7pm 3.50 (2.50 in advance)

Tue 25 Apr Waterside Loughborough Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 2 May WATERSIDE BIRSTALL St. James the Greater Church 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 9 May WATERSIDE HINCKLEY Trinity Marina 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 16 Waterside Quorn and Barrow-upon-Soar Quorn Cross 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 23 WATERSIDE MARKET HARBOROUGH Angel Hotel 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 30 May Waterside Mountsorrel Stonehurst Farm 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 6 Jun Waterside Loughborough and Barrow-upon-Soar Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 13 Jun WATERSIDE GLEN PARVA County Arms 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 20 Jun Waterside Abbey Park Cardinal Wolsey Statue 7pm 3.50 (2.50 in advance)

Tue 27 Jun Waterside Charnwood Charnwood Water 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 4 Jul WATERSIDE THURMASTON St. Michael’s Church 7pm 4 (3 in advance)

Tue 11 Jul Waterside Glenhills St. Andrew’s Church 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Tue 18 Jul WATERSIDE WEST END Newarke Bridge 7pm 3.50 (2.50)

Try to set aside Tuesday evenings!