Colin Crosby Heritage Tours

Coach Trip Tickets to be Won

If you’d like to sample one of my very popular Coach Trips, here is a chance to win a pair of tickets on one of them.

All you have to do is email me, on colin@crosbyheritage.co.uk, with the answer to a simple question, by Saturday 6th May. You could win tickets to the value of 40.

The Coach Trips all leave from St. Margarets Bus Station in Leicester City Centre, which of course is nice and central for everybody living in the Leicestershire area.

If you would rather have places on a Guided Walk, that’s O.K. Most of the walks are in the Leicestershire and Rutland area, but there are another two walks in Essex in September, and another two in London in November.

You can choose from these trips. I’ve included the price, in case you don’t win but want to go anyway!

Sat 13 May Wells (Somerset), including a Guided Walk 8am 20

Sat 27 May Tissington (Well Dressing), plus a visit to Bakewell 8am 17

Wed 7 Jun John Clare Country Tour, around the borders with Cambridgeshire and Lincolnshire 9.30am 8

Sun 25 Jun Heart of England Tour, visiting Old Kenilworth1pm 17

Thur 13 Jul Captain Cook Country Tour, visiting Marton, Staithes and Whitby 8am 20

Sat 29 Jul Ely, including a Guided Walk 8am 20

Mon 21 Aug Cirencester (on Market Day), including a Guided Walk 8am 20

Wed 13 Sep Richard III Tour 9.30am 8

Sat 30 Sep Thames Valley Tour, visiting Lechlade, Marlow and Windsor 8am 20

Wed 25 Oct New Forest Tour (an Autumn Colours Tour), visiting Lyndhurst, Lymington and Christchurch 8am 20

Wed 8 Nov Nottinghamshire Borders Tour 9.30am 8

Sat 25 Nov Hereford, including a Guided Walk 8am 20

The Guided Walks in Essex are

Sat 9 Sep Maldon1pm 5.50 (or 3.50 in advance)

Sun 10 Sep Rochford 1pm 5.50 (or 3.50 in advance)

The Guided Walks in London are

Sat 4 Nov Spitalfields 1pm 5.50 (3.50 in advance)

Sat 4 Nov Haunted London 5pm 5.50 (3.50 in advance)

So just email me with the answer to this simple question.

“Which singer, with Leicester connections, was formerly known as Gerry Dorsey?”

Make sure you email me with the correct answer straight away. I will draw the winning entry on Saturday 6th May.